Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission meets the second and fourth Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 500 East Third Street.

The Planning Commission reviews maps, plats, zoning ordinances, subdivision ordinances, and planning matters and makes recommendations to the City Council. The Planning Commission also serves as the ex officio Zoning Board of Adjustment for the City which decides appeals and reviews orders regarding the administration or enforcement of Title 18 – Zoning. The Planning Commission is involved in revising and updating the Master Plan, the Sign Code, Development Standards, Landscaping Standards, and other development matters.

Commission Members
Patrick McFall David Hammond
Rob Molloy Milo Hovland
Jeff Fleischer Susan Peterson
Vacancy Deborah Tygesen
Michael Bears  

Robert Paulsen Lisa Rye                                          
Staff Liaison Secretary
970 962-2670 970 962-2663

Agendas and Minutes

  • Click here to find this specific board or commission agendas or minutes.  Minutes and agendas can be found on the Boards & Commissions Calendar for the previous two years.
  • Meeting minutes beyond two years are available upon request. To request a copy, please click here to email us.

Live Video Feed

  • To view a live feed of the Planning Commission Meetings and to access the Video Archive click here.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer