Parks and Recreation Commission

The Parks & Recreation Commission meets the second Thursday of every month at 4:30 p.m. in the Parks & Recreation Conference Room, 500 East Third Street.

The Parks and Recreation Commission advises the City Council and City staff with regard to the maintenance, administration, expansion and development of the city’s parks and the city’s park and recreation programs.

Commission Members
Gene Alvine Brett Dowgin
Wendi Cudmore, Chair Constance Keeney
Katie Davis, Vice Chair Deborah Manderscheid
Twyla Dennis  Leighton Millar

Liaison Contact Information
Richard Ball Elizabeth Anderson
City Council Liaison

Staff Liaison

 9700 980.5693  970 962.2456

Agendas & Minutes
Minutes and agendas can be found on the Boards & Commissions Calendar for the previous two years. To find this specific board or commission agendas or minutes, please click here.

Meeting minutes beyond two years are available upon request. To request a copy, please click here to email us.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer