Broadband Task Force Archive

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In 2016, Loveland’s broadband exploration was undertaken by a group of community members. The Task Force was disbanded Feb. 7, 2018 when City Council voted to establish the Loveland Communications Advisory Board. Here is an archive of information from this group.

Meeting Notes



Task Force Members

Mindy McCloughan - Chair
Loveland Chamber of Commerce
President and CEO

Dr. Matt Kuhn
Thompson School District
Executive Director

Jason Frisbie
Platte River Power Authority
General Manager

Paul Langfield
Vice President of Information Technology

Dave Kavanagh
LUC Board Member
Managing Partner
KavaCom Consulting

Julie Klein
McKee Medical Center
Chief Operating Officer

Fernando Pedroza
Medical Center of the Rockies
Director of Information Security

Doug Rutledge
Loveland Downtown Partnership
Downtown Development Association

Richard F. Toftness
Made In Loveland

Joe Wilson
Platte River Power Authority
General Counsel

JD Walker (Alternate for TSD)
Thompson School District
Network Engineer II